Accessories Council names fourth annual Design Excellence Awards finalists

Accessories Council names fourth annual Design Excellence Awards finalists

The Accessories Council announced on Thursday the finalists of its fourth annual Design Excellence Awards.

Accessories Council names 4th annual Design Excellence Awards finalists. – Facebook: Sperry

First launched in 2019, the Accessories Council launched the Design Excellence Awards to expand the recognition of outstanding products. Finalists were selected by the Accessories Council board of directors based on the criteria of excellence in design, unique appearance and/or function, consumer needs addressed by product, and more. 

Each finalist will receive an ‘AC Seal’ that can be used on products and will be featured in the fall issue of AC Magazine, which will publish the first week of October. 

Among the finalists, American Optical, Big Horn and Carrera will square off against LanvinOakleyCalvin KleinCarolina HerreraMarc JacobsNicole Miller

In the fashion jewelry category, Anna Zuckerman Luxury, Ben-Amun and Colette

In terms of footwear, Allen Edmonds, Larroudé, Makar, Mia Becar, and Respoke will square-off in the over-$250 category, while Cofi Leathers, Dr. Scholl

In the handbags over-$1,000 category, Braccialini, Bswanky, and Kimberly Pucci are nominated alongside Marina Raphael and Muldooney’s. In the under-$1,000 handbag category, Alexis Bittar, Betsey Johnson

Other finalists were nominated in categories such as social impact, tech and innovation, soft accessories, and sustainability. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *